Home About Us Officers & Sub-Committees

Roslyn Ridgeway

Jared McKinley

First Vice Chair

Arlan Gibson

Second Vice Chair

Karen Winsley

Mishara Davis

Assistant Secretary

Bob Nesbitt

Third Vice Chair/Treasurer

Darlene Smith


Sub-Committee Chairs, Appointees & Affiliates

Rockdale Strong! Our Voice. Our Vote.

Together, we are working hard to elect Democrats that share our values and keeping Rockdale County Blue.

Board of Elections Appointee

Dr. Douglas Sanders
July 2021 – June 2023

Karen James
July 2011 – June 2021

RCDC State Party Committee Representatives:

Stan Williams
Representative Rhonda Taylor, District 91

Sub-Committee Chairs

Budget & Finance

Eric Washingtion


Kai Oden & Cheryll Gunn-Martin

Bylaws & Standing Rules

Karen James & Mallory Minor

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Lara Parker

Civic Engagement & Voter Protection

Lorenzo Taylor

Membership & Retention

Zuri Williams & John Penn

Community Outreach

Charlene Ellis

Young Adults

Puru Gaur, Chair


Young Democrats of Rockdale County
4th Congressional Federation of Democratic Women

Take Action Today

There are many ways you can take action for progressive policy in Rockdale County, Georgia and nationally. Click below to find out how.